» Elections

About Elections

The Elections Committee oversees elections of the Student Government Association. This includes the election of the President, Vice-President and Senators.

Toggle Section

2019 Spring Senate Election Results

ACES: Grace Henderson

ASBE / Allocations Chair: Ishani Patel

CoPA / University & Academic Affairs Chair: Abbey Umali

Crean: Gabriella Corsino

Dodge: Carter Kane

Pharmacy: Alan Nguyen

Schmid: Peter Chen

SoC / Community Outreach Chair: Nelly Rouzroch

Wilkinson / Speaker of the Senate: Philip Goodrich

Academic Student Orgs: Ritu Muthukali Venkatsubramani

Diversity & Cultural Orgs: Bonni Holloway

Greek Orgs: Karmen Pantoja

Leisure Student Orgs: Matt Liner

Civic Engagement Student Orgs: Rodrigo Duran

Lowerclassmen: Abigail Finnerty

Upperclassmen / Diveristy Affairs Chair: Jacky Dang

2019 Spring Executive Election Results

President: Saba Amid

Vice-President: Abby Tan

Director of Finance: Alex Ballard

Director of Public Relations: Harrison Lam

Director of Elections: Summer Khatib

2019 Fall Senate Election Results

Attallah College of Educational Studies: Carly Croft 

Underclassmen Senator: Nicole Katz

Student Organization Senators: Summer Khatib, Ishani Patel, Dylan Derakshanian 

Petitions for Candidacy

Director of Elections

All questions regarding the elections process should be directed towards the Director of Elections,  Summer Khatib. 
photo of Summer Khatib

Summer Khatib

Director of Elections
Summer Khatib is a senior Philosophy and Sociology double major from Laguna Niguel, CA. She’s held leadership roles all around campus including President of the Muslims Students’ Association, Assistant Academic Chair in Alpha Phi, Brotherhood Chair of Kappa Alpha Pi, 2018-2019 Student Organization Senator, and the Director of Marketing on the Professional Fraternity Council. She currently works as the Head Junior Varsity Women’s Lacrosse Coach at Aliso Niguel High School and at the Office of Admission as a Tour Guide. She was an NCAA athlete on the Women’s Lacrosse team and was on the committee who designed the Middle Eastern “Resilience Room” in the Cross-Cultural Center. Being very active on campus, she looks forward to continuing the increase in voter turnout with the help of the 29 members of her Elections Committee, whom she manages.