» Fowler School of Law | Board of Advisors

The Board of Advisors is a key external body that provides advice and counsel to the Dean of the Chapman University Fowler School of Law. With an emphasis on resource development and community outreach, the Board serves as a strategic partner in determining the law school's priorities, programs and community partnerships. The Board of Advisors meets quarterly to evaluate the changing needs of the law school and the legal profession in order to better serve students, professors, alumni and the community.

Members of the Board are distinguished leaders in the fields of law, business, academia, and public service, and support the law school's commitment to academic excellence. Membership is by invitation of the Dean and its roster includes some of the school's most distinguished supporters.

In addition to the satisfaction that comes with volunteering one's knowledge, time and resources, the advisors also receive the opportunity to support the direction and vision of the Dean by playing a singularly critical role in charting the future path of Chapman University Fowler School of Law.


Paul D. Paton - Dean of Fowler School of Law
Thomas D. Phelps - Board Chairperson; Partner | Manatt, Phelps, & Phillips, LLP
Wylie A. Aitken - Founding Partner | Aitken, Aitken & Cohn 
Robert Alvarado - CEO | CourtCall
Phillip H. Case - President and CEO | Rondell Homes
Robert E. Currie - Retired Partner | Latham & Watkins
John R. Evans - Retired Senior Vice President/Regional Manager, Private Client Services | Wells Fargo Bank
Wolfgang Frisch '97 (JD '00) - Senior Vice President | Morgan Stanley Wealth Management
The Honorable Richard D. Fybel - Retired Associate Justice | California Court of Appeal, Fourth District
The Honorable Andrew J. Guilford - Retired Judge | U.S. District Court, Central District of California
Doy B. Henley - CEO | Henley Properties, Inc.
Janet E. Humphrey - Partner | Songstad Randall Coffee Humphrey LLP
Parker S. Kennedy - Chairman | First American Financial Corporation
The Honorable Layne H. Melzer - Judge | Orange County Superior Court
David Murphy - Partner | O'Melveny & Myers LLP