» Schweitzer Scholarship Recipients

Each academic year Chapman University awards scholarships to university students in the name of Albert Schweitzer. These scholarships are offered through the generosity of the Marjorie Mosher Schmidt Foundation in honor of Valerie Scudder, former trustee of Chapman University. The scholarships are awarded to students who have demonstrated a record of excellence in both their academic work and their commitment to a life of service. For additional information, contact the Albert Schweitzer Institute or the Chapman University Financial Aid Office.

Albert Schweitzer Scholarship Application


photo of Honah Thompson
Honah Thompson
2013 - 2014 Recipient
photo of Chad King
Chad King
2013 - 2014 Recipient
photo of Adam Kalawi
Adam Kalawi
2012 - 2013 Recipient
photo of Jared Wallace
Jared Wallace
2012 - 2013 Recipient

Previous Recipients...

  • 2011-12: Ania Hodges and Njeri Parker
  • 2010-11: Mark Johnston and Chelsea Takahashi
  • 2009-10: Sasha Anderson and Robert (Joey) Huddleston
  • 2008-09: Caroline Lucas and Kirsten Svenson
  • 2007-08: Billy Otteman and Spencer Seibert
  • 2006-07: Kelsea Ballantyne and Shalani Lusk
  • Featured
  • News
  • Events