ยป Academic Calendar

Fall Semester – 2020

Required Orientation for 1L/Transfer Students Wednesday - Friday, August 12-14 
First Day of Instruction Monday, August 17
Last Day for Add/Drop Friday, August 21
Labor Day Holiday (Campus Closed) Monday, September 7
Midterm Examinations Monday, October 5 - Friday, October 9
Last Day of Instruction Monday, November 23
Thanksgiving Holiday (Campus Closed) Thursday, November 26 - Friday, November 27
Reading Period Tuesday, November 24 - Sunday, November 29
Reading Period First Year Students Tuesday, November 24 – Tuesday, December 1
Final Examinations Monday, November 30 - Friday, December 11
University Winter Break (Campus Closed) Thursday, December 23 - Friday, January 1
All Grades due Tuesday, January 5

Before dropping a course or withdrawing visit the Law School Tuition Refund Schedule 

Spring Semester – 2021

First Day of Instruction Monday, January 11
Last Day for Add/Drop Friday, January 15
Martin Luther King Day (Campus Closed) Monday, January 18
Midterm Examinations Monday, February 22 - Friday, February 26
Spring Break (No Classes) Monday, March 1 – Friday, March 5
César Chávez Day (observed) Friday, April 2 (tentative)
Last Day of Instruction Monday, April 26
Reading Period Tuesday, April 27 – Sunday, May 2
Reading Period First Year Students Tuesday, April 27 – Tuesday, May 4
Final Examinations Monday, May 3 – Friday, May 14
Upper Level Course Grades due Monday, May 17
Commencement Friday, May 21 (tentative)
First Year Course Grades due Wednesday,May 26
Memorial Day Holiday (Campus Closed) Monday, May 31

Before dropping a course or withdrawing visit the Law School Tuition Refund Schedule 

Summer Semester – 2021

First Day of Instruction Monday, June 7
Last Day for Add/Drop Friday, June 11
Independence Day (Campus Closed) Monday, July 5
Last Day of Instruction Friday, July 23
Reading Period Saturday, July 24 – Tuesday, July 27
Final Examinations Wednesday, July 28 – Friday, July 30
All Grades due Monday, August 9

Before dropping a course or withdrawing visit the Law School Tuition Refund Schedule