» Academic Calendar

Spring Semester – 2018

First Day of Instruction Monday, January 8
Martin Luther King Day (Campus Closed) Monday, January 15
Last Day for Add/Drop Friday, January 12
Spring Break Holiday (No Classes) Monday - Friday, February 26 - March 2
Last Day of Instruction Monday, April 23
Reading Period Tuesday - Sunday, April 24 - 29 
Reading Period First Year Students Tuesday - Tuesday, April 24 - May 1
Final Examinations Monday - Friday, April 30 - May 11
Commencement Friday, May 18, at 10 a.m.
Memorial Day Holiday (Campus Closed) Monday, May 28

Before dropping a course or withdrawing visit the Law School Tuition Refund Schedule

Fall Semester – 2018

Required Orientation for 1L/Transfer Students Tuesday - Friday, August 14 - 17 (tentative)
First Day of Instruction Monday, August 20
Last Day for Add/Drop Friday, August 24
Labor Day Holiday (Campus Closed) Monday, September 3
Thanksgiving Holiday (Campus Closed) Thursday - Friday, November 22 - 23
Last Day of Instruction Wednesday, November 28
Reading Period Thursday - Monday, November 29 - December 3
Reading Period First Year Students Thursday - Tuesday, November 29 - December 4
Final Examinations Tuesday - Friday, December 4 - 14
University Winter Break (Campus Closed) Saturday - Tuesday, December 22 - January 1

Before dropping a course or withdrawing visit the Law School Tuition Refund Schedule

Spring Semester – 2019

First Day of Instruction Monday, January 7
Last Day for Add/Drop Friday, January 11
Martin Luther King Day (Campus Closed) Monday, January 21
Spring Break Holiday (No Classes) Monday - Friday, February 25 - March 1
Last Day of Instruction Monday, April 22
Reading Period Tuesday - Sunday, April 23 - 28 
Reading Period First Year Students Tuesday - Tuesday, April 23 - April 30
Final Examinations Monday - Friday, April 29 - May 10
Commencement Friday, May 17 (tentative)
Memorial Day Holiday (Campus Closed) Monday, May 27

Before dropping a course or withdrawing visit the Law School Tuition Refund Schedule

Summer Semester – 2019

First Day of Instruction Monday, June 3
Last Day for Add/Drop Friday, June 7
Independence Day (Campus Closed) Thursday, July 4
Last Day of Instruction Wednesday, July 19
Reading Period Monday - Tuesday, July 22 - 23
Final Examinations Wednesday - Friday, July 24 - July 26

Before dropping a course or withdrawing visit the Law School Tuition Refund Schedule