» Academic Calendar

 

Summer Semester – 2019

First Day of Instruction Monday, June 3
Last Day for Add/Drop Friday, June 7
Independence Day (Campus Closed) Thursday, July 4
Last Day of Instruction Wednesday, July 19
Reading Period Monday - Tuesday, July 22 - 23
Final Examinations Wednesday - Friday, July 24 - July 26

Before dropping a course or withdrawing visit the Law School Tuition Refund Schedule 

Fall Semester – 2019

Required Orientation for 1L/ Transfer Students Wednesday – Friday, August 14 – 16 (tentative)
First Day of Instruction Monday, August 19
Last Day for Add/Drop Friday, August 23
Labor Day Holiday (Campus Closed) Monday, September 2
Midterm Examinations Monday, October 14 - Friday, October 18
Last Day of Instruction Monday, November 25
Thanksgiving Holiday (Campus Closed) Thursday, November 28 - Friday, November 29
Reading Period Tuesday, November 26 – Monday, December 2
Reading Period First Year Students Tuesday, November 26 – Tuesday, December 3
Final Examinations Tuesday, December 3 – Friday, December 13
University Winter Break (Campus Closed) Saturday, December 21 – Wednesday, January 1

Before dropping a course or withdrawing visit the Law School Tuition Refund Schedule 

Spring Semester – 2020

First Day of Instruction Monday, January 13
Last Day for Add/Drop Friday, January 17
Martin Luther King Day (Campus Closed) Monday, January 20
Midterm Examinations Monday, February 24 - Friday, February 28
Spring Break (No Classes) Monday, March 2 – Friday, March 6
Last Day of Instruction Monday, April 27
Reading Period Tuesday, April 28 – Sunday, May 3
Reading Period First Year Students Tuesday, April 28 – Tuesday, May 5
Final Examinations Monday, May 4 – Friday, May 15
Commencement Friday, May 22 (tentative)
Memorial Day Holiday (Campus Closed) Monday, May 25

Before dropping a course or withdrawing visit the Law School Tuition Refund Schedule 

Summer Semester – 2020

First Day of Instruction Monday, June 1
Last Day for Add/Drop Friday, June 5
Independence Day (Campus Closed) Friday, July 3
Last Day of Instruction Friday, July 17
Reading Period Saturday, July 18 – Tuesday, July 21
Final Examinations Wednesday, July 22 – Friday, July 24

Before dropping a course or withdrawing visit the Law School Tuition Refund Schedule