ยป Academic Calendar

Fall Semester – 2022

Fall Semester 2022 Academic Calendar
Required Orientation for 1L/ Transfer Students Wednesday, August 10 – Friday, August 12 
First Day of Instruction Monday, August 15
Last Day for Add/Drop Friday, August 19
Labor Day Holiday (Campus Closed) Monday, September 5
Midterm Exams Monday, October 10 – Friday, October 14
Last Day of Instruction Monday, November 21
Thanksgiving Holiday (Campus Closed) Thursday, November 24 - Friday, November 25
Reading Period Tuesday, November 22 – Monday, November 28
Reading Period - First-Year Students Tuesday, November 22 – Tuesday, November 29
Final Examinations Tuesday, November 29 – Friday, December 9
Winter Break (Campus Closed) Thursday, December 22 – Friday, December 30
All Grades due Tuesday, January 3, 2023

Before dropping a course or withdrawing visit the Law School Tuition Refund Schedule 

Spring Semester – 2023

Spring Semester 2023 Academic Calendar
First Day of Instruction Monday, January 9
Last Day for Add/Drop Friday, January 13
Martin Luther King Day (Campus Closed) Monday, January 16
Midterm Exams Monday, February 27 – Friday, March 3
Spring Break (No Classes) Monday, March 6 – Friday, March 10
César Chávez Day (Campus Closed) Friday, March 24 
Last Day of Instruction Monday, April 24
Reading Period Tuesday, April 25 – Sunday, April 30
Reading Period - First-Year Students Tuesday, April 25 – Tuesday, May 2
Final Exams Monday, May 1 – Friday, May 12
Upper Level Course Grades due Monday, May 15
Commencement Friday, May 19 
First Year Course Grades due Wednesday, May 24
Memorial Day Holiday (Campus Closed) Monday, May 29

Before dropping a course or withdrawing visit the Law School Tuition Refund Schedule 

Summer Semester – 2023

Summer Semester 2023 Academic Calendar
First Day of Instruction Monday, June 5
Last Day for Add/Drop Friday, June 9
Juneteenth Monday, June 19
Extended Independence Day Holiday (Campus Closed) Monday, July 3 - Tuesday, July 4
Last Day of Instruction Friday, July 21
Reading Period Saturday, July 22 – Tuesday, July 25
Final Examinations Wednesday, July 26 – Friday, July 28
All Grades due Monday, August 7

Before dropping a course or withdrawing visit the Law School Tuition Refund Schedule