» Faculty, Research Associates, and Staff

+ - Faculty

Katharine Gillespie headshot

Katharine Gillespie Moses

Professor of Literature and the Humanities 

Argyros School of Business and Economics

(714) 516-4563

kgillespie@chapman.edu

 


Kyle Hampton headshot

 

Kyle Hampton

Clinical Associate Professor of Economics

Argyros School of Business and Economics

(714) 628-7322

khampton@chapman.edu 

 

 


Keith Hankins headshot

Keith Hankins

Assistant Professor of Philosophy

Wilkinson College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences

hankins@chapman.edu

Keith Hankins Bio »



Erik Kimbrough headshot

Erik Kimbrough

Associate Professor of Economics 

Argyros School of Business and Economics

(714) 628-7323

ekimbrou@chapman.edu 

Erik Kimbrough Bio »

 


Andrea Matranga headshot

 Andrea Matranga

Assistant Professor of Economics

Argyros School of Business and Economics

(714) 516-4552

matranga@chapman.edu

 


Brennen McDavid headshot

 Brennan McDavid

Visiting Assistant Professor of Philosophy 

Wilkinson College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences

(714) 516-4554

mcdavid@chapman.edu

 


Michael Moses headshot

 Michael Valdez Moses

Visiting Professor of Literature and the Humanities 

Argyros School of Business and Economics

(714) 516-4561

mimoses@chapman.edu

 


Jan Osborne headshot

Jan Osborn

Associate Professor of English

Wilkinson College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences

(714) 628-7221

josborn@chapman.edu

Jan Osborn Bio »

 


David Rojo Arjona headshot

David Rojo Arjona

Assistant Professor of Economics

Argyros School of Business and Economics

(714) 516-4553

rojoarjo@chapman.edu

 



Vernon Smith headshot

Vernon Smith

Professor of Economics and Law - George L. Argyros Endowed Chair in Finance and Economics

Argyros School of Business and Economics

(714) 628-2682

vsmith@chapman.edu

Vernon Smith Bio »

 


John Thrasher headshot

John Thrasher

Assistant Professor of Philosophy

Wilkinson College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences

(714) 516-4562

thrasheriv@chapman.edu 

John Thrasher Bio »



Katharine Gillespie headshot

Bas van der Vossen

Assistant Professor of Philosophy 

Wilkinson College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences

(714) 628-7342

bvanderv@chapman.edu

Bas van der Vossen Bio » 



Katharine Gillespie headshot

Bart J. Wilson

Professor of Economics and Law - Donald P. Kennedy Chair in Economics and Law Argyros School of Business and Economics; Fowler School of Law; Director, Smith Institute

(714) 628-7306

bjwilson@chapman.edu 

Bart J. Wilson Bio » 


+ - Research Associates

Jordan Adamson smiling

Jordan Adamson

Research Associate in Economics

(714) 628-7302

jadamson@chapman.edu 

 

 


Lucia Rafanelli

Lucia Rafanelli

Research Associate in Philosophy

rafanelli@chapman.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 


Avner Seror black and white image

Avner Seror

Research Associate in Economics

seror@chapman.edu

 

 

 


Fabian Wendt headshot

Fabian Wendt

Research Associate in Philosophy

(714) 628-7357

wendt@chapman.edu

Fabian Wendt Bio »



+ - Staff

sam nordrum headshot

Carol Campos

Operations Administrator

Smith Institute Offices: 303 W Palm Ave, Orange

(714) 516-4548

cacampos@chapman.edu