» What is Phi Alpha Theta?

Phi Alpha ThetaEach semester, Chapman students who have taken at least four history courses and maintained at least a 3.1 GPA in their history courses, and a 3.0 overall GPA are invited to join the Alpha-Mu-Gamma chapter of Phi Alpha Theta, the national history honors society. 

Once initiated, students become lifelong members of Phi Alpha Theta and are eligible to compete for scholarships, essay contests, and to attend regional and national conferences sponsored by Phi Alpha Theta. In addition, Alpha Mu Gamma, the campus chapter of Phi Alpha Theta, regularly organizes history related events for all Chapman students including lectures, film series, visits to area museums and trips to Washington, D.C. 

(Pictured L/R): Robbie Del Toro (Historian), Taylor Thomas (Secretary), Amanda Larsh (President), Ethan Friederich (Vice President), and Cristian Rogers-Rosales (Treasurer) (not pictured: Lauren Cruz (Graduate Rep).

+ - 2016-2017 Phi Alpha Theta Officers (Alpha Mu Gamma Chapter)

President – Amanda Larsh  larsh100@mail.chapman.edu

Vice President – Ethan Friederich  fried166@mail.chapman.edu

Secretary – Tay Thomas  thomas258@mail.chapman.edu

Treasurer – Cristian Rogers-Rosales roger138@mail.chapman.edu

Historian – Robbie Del Toro delto106@mail.chapman.edu

Graduate Rep – Lauren Cruz cruz126@mail.chapman.edu

Events Coordinator – Open Position

Publicity – Open Position

+ - Our Mission

We are a society whose mission is to promote the study of history through the encouragement of research, teaching, publication and the exchange of learning and ideas among historians. We seek to bring students, teachers and writers of history together for intellectual and social exchanges, which promote and assist historical research and publication by our members in a variety of ways.

  • Featured
  • News
  • Events

Contact Phi Alpha Theta

2016-2017 Alpha Mu Gamma President

Amanda Larsh

  • Featured
  • News
  • Events