• Exterior view of the Waterfront Hilton Huntington Beach
  • A faculty member reviews x-ray results with students.
  • A pharmacist hands a customer their prescription.
  • Students and a faculty member gather around a monitor to view an x-ray.
  • view of lounge at waterfront hilton hotel
2020 Interprofessional Patient Safety Conference

» 2020 Interprofessional Patient Safety Conference

a group photo of conference attendees in the ballroom a group of student attending conference a student speaking during q & a session of the conference a restaurant at waterfront hilton huntington beach

Expand All
Collapse All

+ - About the Conference

Chapman University School of Pharmacy is proud to announce the 2nd Annual Interprofessional Patient Safety Conference will be held on Sunday, March 8, 2020 at The Waterfront Beach Resort Hilton in Huntington Beach, CA

The IPSC is followed after Patient Safety Movement Foundation’s 8th Annual World Patient Safety Science & Technology Summit, which shares the same mission as IPSC to deepen health providers’ learning around topics related to preventable medical errors and deaths with the goal of achieving “Zero Preventable Deaths by 2020.” Embracing this shared purpose, participants will learn with and from each other in case-based workshops, as well as from speakers who are experts in the topic areas and are committed to improving patient safety worldwide.

During this conference, the participants will:

  • Enhance their knowledge and skills about patient safety in an interprofessional environment
  • Work in an interactive learning environment that includes facilitated panel discussions and small group activities
  • Have opportunities to network with the conference peers
  • Receive a Certificate of Completion
  • Earn CE and CME credits (licensed health professionals only)

Breakfast and lunch are included.

Speaker list and agenda will be announced soon.

+ - Registration



Registration rate:

The early-bird registration rate is $40 for students and $70 for professionals if registered before 12/31/19. Standard rate is $50 for students and $85 for professionals if registered after 1/1/20. Co-convener special rate is $25 for students and $60 for professionals.

Students Professionals
Early-Bird Rate
(if registered before 12/31/19)
$40.00 $70.00
Standard Rate
(if registered after 1/1/20)
$50.00 $85.00
Special Rate* 
(promotional code required; rate valid until 3/8/20)
$25.00 $60.00


*Co-Convener institutions/organizations' members must obtain a promotional code from their institutions/organizations. After filling out required information on the registration website, enter a promotional code and click "Apply" before Check-Out (below is a sample image.) 

sample of registration check out page


If you have any questions on registration or co-convener special rate, please contact Yeji Mowrer at mowrer@chapman.edu 

+ - 2020 IPSC Sponsors

Title Sponsor
allergan foundation logo
Gold Sponsor
log of medwise
logo of tabula rasa healthcare
Bronze Sponsor
 logo of cshp


Become a Sponsor

To become a sponsor of 2020 Interprofessional Patient Safety Conference, please use the Sponsorship Opportunities form to find sponsorship and underwriting opportunities. 

For questions and more information, please contact Yeji Mowrer at mowrer@chapman.edu

+ - 2020 IPSC Co-Conveners

logo of the academy for emerging leaders in patient safety
logo of children's hospital orange county
logo of cshp
 patient safety movement foundation logo
logo of ralphs pharmacy


For more information on how to become a co-convener, please contact Yeji Mowrer at mowrer@chapman.edu

2019 1st Annual Interprofessional Patient Safety Conference

Learn more about the 1st Interprofessional Patient Safety Conference held on January 20, 2019

Expand All
Collapse All

+ - About the Conference

Chapman University School of Pharmacy successfully hosted the Inaugural CUSP Interprofessional Patient Safety Conference (IPSC) on January 20, 2019 at Huntington Beach Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort. Over 250 conference attendees including leaders from academia, industry, health systems and most importantly students from multiple schools and disciplines representing pharmacy, nursing, medicine, physician assistant and other health specialists learned together and form each other about the broader issues of patient safety and techniques to improve patient safety that health providers need to know and consider in their daily lives.

IPSC invited key speakers from PSMF held at an adjacent conference center, who presented about on core concepts and the future of patient safety initiatives as well as updates from the PSMF Summit: Joe Kiani, James Cappon, MD (video conference,) Keith Lewis, MD, PRh, Rafael Ortega, MD, Robert Canelli, MD, and Richard Carmona, MD, MPH.

See agenda for details.

+ - 2019 Sponsors

A special thank you to our 2019 Interprofessional Patient Safety sponsors:

Children's Hospital of Orange County logo  

CSHP logo

Safe Biologics logo

For more information on 2020 sponsorship, please contact Yeji Mowrer at mowrer@chapman.edu