» Summer Welcome Receptions

Chapman families across the nation, from Boston to Hawaii are opening their homes this summer to host Welcome Receptions for new students and their families. These events provide a chance for incoming students to get to know their fellow classmates before beginning their lifelong journey as members of the Chapman community.

The Welcome Receptions are also a great opportunity for parents to meet members of the Chapman community including incoming students, current students, families, alumni and Chapman staff, who are all ready to welcome you to the Chapman Family! Receptions take place June through mid-August.

Click on a dropdown below to choose your event, and to register.  Please check back often, as events may be added. We look forward to seeing you this summer!

If you have already missed the events in your area or are unable to attend the remaining receptions, you still can experience one virtually via our Facebook page on Wednesday, August 2 at 2 p.m.

Virtual Welcome Reception

Join us Wednesday, August 2 at 2 p.m. PDT through our Facebook Live session.

We will be able to answer your questions in real time and help you understand what to expect during the next few months and years as Panther Parent.

To join the session all you have to do is "like" and "follow" our Facebook page

Click here to be notified when the event goes live.

In the meantime, please comment in the comment section of the Facebook post, with your questions and we’ll answer them during our Facebook Live!

+ - East

Wellesley Hills, MA | Saturday, June 17, 2017 
View Pictures »

Palisades, NY | Sunday, June 18, 2017 
View Pictures »

+ - West

Paradise Valley, AZ | Thursday, June 08, 2017
View Pictures »

Seattle, WA | Thursday, June 08, 2017
View Pictures »

Woodinville, WA | Saturday, June 17, 2017
View Pictures »

Honolulu, HI | 
Saturday, July 15, 2017
View Pictures »

Woodinville, WA | Monday, July 17, 2017
View Pictures »

Portland, OR | Wednesday, July 19, 2017
View Pictures »

Las Vegas, NV | Monday, July 24, 2017
View Pictures »

+ - Mountain and Central

Houston, TX | Tuesday, June 13, 2017
View Pictures »

Dallas, TX | Wednesday, June 14, 2017
View Pictures »

Salt Lake City, UT | Thursday, June 15, 2017
View Pictures »

Northbrook, IL | Thursday, June 29, 2017
View Pictures »

Greenwood Village, CO | Tuesday, July 11, 2017
View Pictures »

+ - Northern California

Palo Alto, CA | Saturday, June 17, 2017
View Pictures »

El Dorado Hills, CA | Tuesday, June 20, 2017
View Pictures »

San Francisco, CA | Wednesday, June 21, 2017
View Pictures »

Mill Valley, CA | Sunday, June 25, 2017
View Pictures »

Hillsborough, CA | Monday, June 26, 2017
View Pictures »

Morgan Hill, CA | Tuesday, July 25, 2017
View Pictures »

San Carlos, CA | Thursday, July 27, 2017

+ - Southern California

Huntington Beach, CA | Thursday, June 22, 2017
View Pictures »

Anaheim Hills, CA | Saturday, July 08, 2017
View Pictures »

San Diego, CA | Monday, July 10, 2017
View Pictures »

Los Angeles, CA | Sunday, July 16, 2017
View Pictures »

Newport Coast, CA | Thursday, July 20, 2017
View Pictures »

Calabasas, CA | Sunday, July 30, 2017
Register »

San Diego, CA | Sunday, August 06, 2017
Register »

Newport Beach, CA | Tuesday, August 08, 2017
Register »

Yorba Linda, CA | Wednesday, August 09, 2017
Register »

Beverly Hills, CA | Thursday, August 10, 2017
Register »