Chapman University Bert Williams Mall
Attallah College of Educational Studies

» IES Program Advising

The lists of courses that can be counted toward your GE Program are found here.

Remember, some IES courses can double count toward GE program requirements (up to 3 courses between major programs and GE requirements, 2 courses with minor program and GE requirements.) Check the GE areas of inquiry lists at the link above to see if a class that you will take in IES will also fulfill a GE requirement.

 


Toggle Section
  • Important Information Regarding Registration
  • Please be Advised: There will be no permission numbers issued to students to enroll in or waitlist courses for which they do not hold the requisites. Consideration of issuing a permission number for a class you do not have the requisites for will commence after the registration period has ended.

    Change of major/minor forms will NOT be accepted or signed by the IES department after the  Office of the Registrar’s deadline of October 22, 2020. Forms received after this date will not be processed until after the registration period, which could impact the ability to register for classes.

    If you have questions regarding general education, please call the Office of Academic Advising at (714) 744-7959. You can specifically search for courses that fulfill GE requirements in the myChapman portal. (There is a dropdown menu near the bottom of the search page where you can specify GE criteria in your search.)

    If you have registration questions, you should email registrar@chapman.edu 

    If after you have reviewed your program evaluation, you still have questions, you should email your assigned Academic Program Specials (APS) below and copy APS@chapman.edu

    Academic Program Specialists (APS) UG Assignments* 
    (as of 03/12/2020)

    A-C: Michael Appell, appell@chapman.edu
    D-F: Jonathan Charres, charres@chapman.edu
    G-J: Beth Santiago, esantiago@chapman.edu
    K-L: Valerie Nordrum, nordrum@chapman.edu
    M-P: Farrah Javadi, javadi@chapman.edu 
    Q-T: Shana Quesada, quesada@chapman.edu
    U-Z: Julie DeLeon, deleon@chapman.edu


    * Note that the alphabetic assignments change every term so this contact information is only accurate through fall 2021.

More Information


Kelly McCuen
Administrative Coordinator
(714) 997-6788

IES major and Attallah College minors
ies@chapman.edu  
Undergraduate Curriculum and Instruction Years
maci@chapman.edu