Academic Calendar

Fall 2015

Instruction begins

Monday, August 31

Labor Day (University closed)

Monday, September 7

Last day to add courses

Friday, September 11

Last day to drop courses without record of enrollment

Friday, September 11

Last day to change courses to Audit option

Friday, September 11

Graduate comprehensive examination

Saturday, September 19

Last day to add internships, experiential learning projects, individual study, reading and conference, dissertation research

Friday, October 2

Last day to withdraw from courses or change grading option (P/NP or Letter Grade)

Friday, November 6

Last day to change the number of credits in courses with variable credits

Friday, November 6

Thanksgiving recess (Monday to Wednesday, students only, University closed Thursday and Friday)

Monday–Friday,

November 23–27

Deadline to apply for February 2016 graduate comprehensive examination

Friday, December 11

Last day of instruction

Saturday, December 12

Final examinations

Monday–Saturday,

December 14–19

All grades due

Sunday, January 3, 2016

Interterm 2016

Instruction begins

Monday, January 4

Last day to add courses

Friday, January 8

Last day to drop courses without record of enrollment

Friday, January 8

Last day to change courses to Audit option

Friday, January 8

Graduate comprehensive examination (food science only)

Saturday, January 9

Last day to add internships, experiential learning projects, individual study, reading and conference, dissertation research

Tuesday, January 12

Deadline to file Application for Degree Conferral for May 2016

Friday, January 15

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (University closed)

Monday, January 18

Last day to withdraw from courses or change grading option (P/NP or Letter Grade)

Thursday, January 21

Last day to change the number of credits in courses with variable credits

Thursday, January 21

Last day of instruction and final examinations

Saturday, January 30

All grades due

Wednesday, February 3

Spring 2016

Instruction begins

Monday, February 1

Graduate comprehensive examination

Saturday, February 6

Last day to add courses

Friday, February 12

Last day to drop courses without record of enrollment

Friday, February 12

Last day to change courses to Audit option

Friday, February 12

Preferential date for filing for financial aid for 2016–2017

Wednesday, March 2

Last day to add internships, experiential learning projects, individual study, reading and conference, dissertation research

Friday, March 4

Spring break (Monday through Saturday, students only)

Monday–Saturday,

March 21–26

Deadline to apply for June 2016 graduate comprehensive examination (Education only)

Wednesday, March 30

Last day to withdraw from courses or change grading option (P/NP or Letter Grade)

Friday, April 15

Last day to change the number of credits in courses with variable credits

Friday, April 15

Last day of instruction

Saturday, May 14

Final examinations

Monday–Saturday,

May 16–21

Commencement

Friday–Sunday,

May 20–22

All grades due

Sunday, May 29

Memorial Day (University closed)

Monday, May 30

Deadline to file Application for Degree Conferral for August 2016

Wednesday, June 1

Summer Session I 2016 (6 weeks)

Instruction begins

Tuesday, May 31

Graduate comprehensive examination (education and food science only)

Saturday, June 4

Last day to add courses

Monday, June 6

Last day to drop courses without record of enrollment

Monday, June 6

Last day to change courses to Audit option

Monday, June 6

Last day to add internships, experiential learning projects, individual study, reading and conference, dissertation research

Monday, June 13

Last day to withdraw from courses or change grading option (P/NP or Letter Grade)

Monday, June 27

Last day to change the number of credits in courses with variable credits

Monday, June 27

Independence Day observance (University closed)

Monday, July 4

Deadline to apply for September graduate comprehensive examination

Tuesday, July 5

Last day of instruction and final examinations

Saturday, July 9

All grades due

Wednesday, July 13

Summer Session II 2016 (9 weeks)

Instruction begins

Tuesday, May 31

Graduate comprehensive examination (education and food science only)

Saturday, June 4

Last day to add courses

Wednesday, June 8

Last day to drop courses without record of enrollment

Wednesday, June 8

Last day to change courses to Audit option

Wednesday, June 8

Last day to add internships, experiential learning projects, individual study, reading and conference, dissertation research

Monday, June 20

Independence Day observance (University closed)

Monday, July 4

Deadline to apply for September graduate comprehensive examination

Tuesday, July 5

Last day to withdraw from courses or change grading option (P/NP or Letter Grade)

Tuesday, July 12

Last day to change the number of credits in courses with variable credits

Tuesday, July 12

Last day of instruction and final examinations

Saturday, July 30

All grades due

Wednesday, August 3

Summer Session III 2016 (6 weeks)

Instruction begins

Monday, July 11

Last day to add courses

Friday, July 15

Last day to drop courses without record of enrollment

Friday, July 15

Last day to change courses to Audit option

Friday, July 15

Last day to add internships, experiential learning projects, individual study, reading and conference, dissertation research

Friday, July 22

Last day to withdraw from courses or change grading option (P/NP or Letter Grade)

Friday, August 5

Last day to change the number of credits in courses with variable credits

Friday, August 5

Deadline to file Application for Degree Conferral for January 2017

Monday, August 15

Last day of instruction and final examinations

Saturday, August 20

All grades due

Wednesday, August 24

Summer Session IV 2016 (12 weeks)

Instruction begins

Tuesday, May 31

Graduate comprehensive examination (education and food science only)

Saturday, June 4

Last day to add courses

Monday, June 13

Last day to drop courses without record of enrollment

Monday, June 13

Last day to change courses to Audit option

Monday, June 13

Last day to add internships, experiential learning projects, individual study, reading and conference, dissertation research

Monday, June 27

Independence Day observance (University closed)

Monday, July 4

Deadline to apply for September graduate comprehensive examination

Tuesday, July 5

Last day to withdraw from courses or change grading option (P/NP or Letter Grade)

Tuesday, July 26

Last day to change the number of credits in courses with variable credits

Tuesday, July 26

Deadline to file Application for Degree Conferral for January 2017

Monday, August 15

Last day of instruction and final examinations

Saturday, August 20

All grades due

Wednesday, August 24